Kevin Harvick wins Busch Pole Award for playoff race at Richmond

Kevin Harvick received the Busch Pole Award for Saturday’s Federated Auto Elements 400 NASCAR Cup Collection Playoffs race at Richmond Raceway (7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN/NBC Sports activities App, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

The lineup was decided utilizing NASCAR’s new competition-based components, which is a complete quantity primarily based on the earlier occasion: 15% of a quickest lap time place, 25% of the motive force’s remaining race end place, 25% of the proprietor’s remaining race place and 35% of the Proprietor Factors place. Any ties will probably be damaged by the Rule E-book.

RELATED: Learn more about the new lineup formula | ADVANCING through the playoffs

Joey Logano will be part of the No. Four Stewart-Haas Racing Ford on the entrance row in his No. 22 Group Penske Ford.

Within the majority of nationwide sequence occasions since NASCAR‘s Could return, beginning lineups have been set by random attracts. The brand new construction attracts on efficiency from each particular person races and season-long outcomes, quite than leaving a spread of beginning spots as much as likelihood.

An instance of how the mathematics works: Harvick completed first within the final race (1 x 0.5), is first in proprietor factors (1 x 0.35) and his most up-to-date quickest lap ranked sixth within the discipline (6 x 0.15). His metric complete is 1.75. Logano, in the meantime, had a metric complete of 4.5 to assert second; he completed third Sunday (Three x 0.5), is third in proprietor factors (Three x 0.35) and scored the 13th-fastest lap of the race (13 x 0.15).

See the complete beginning lineup for Saturday’s race under.

Beginning spot Driver Automotive # Group
1 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Joey Logano 22 Group Penske
3 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
4 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
5 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Group Penske
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
13 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
14 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
15 Ryan Blaney 12 Group Penske
16 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing
17 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
18 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
19 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
20 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports
21 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
22 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
25 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
26 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Household Racing
27 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
28 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
29 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
30 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
31 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Entrance Row Motorsports
32 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
33 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
34 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
35 Reed Sorenson 77 Spire Motorsports
36 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
37 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Enterprise Administration
38 James Davison 53 Rick Ware Racing

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button