FIFA World Cup 2022 Asian Qualifiers: India grouped with Qatar and Oman in Group E – Full schedule of India’s matches

The Indian males’s soccer workforce has been grouped alongside FIFA 2022 World Cup host Qatar and Oman in Group E for the second spherical of the Asian Qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup and the 2023 AFC Asian Cup. The draw ceremony was held on the AFC Home in Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday.

Together with Qatar and Oman, India can even play neighbours Bangladesh and Afghanistan in Group E. India will start its marketing campaign at house towards Oman on September 5, which shall be adopted by an away match towards Qatar on September 10.

Full schedule of India’s matches

September 5 – India vs Oman

September 10 – Qatar vs India

October 15 – India vs Bangladesh

November 14 – Afghanistan vs India

November 19 – Oman vs India

March  26 – India vs Qatar

June 4 – Bangladesh vs India

June  9 – India vs Afghanistan


Commenting on the draw, India coach Igor Stimac stated: “It is going to be an unlimited problem on your younger workforce. We now have been drawn into a really robust group.”

“We have to respect everybody – not solely simply groups from Pot 1, and Pot 2, however even groups from Pot 3, and Pot Four too. The Intercontinental Cup confirmed to all how unusual a recreation soccer us. The 2 groups that are enjoying the ultimate (Tajikistan, and DPR Korea) are the bottom FIFA ranked groups within the event. That reveals that everybody can beat everybody,” he continued.

“I’ll educate the workforce to respect the opposition, however after we step on to the pitch, we’ll do every part to win. That’s the approach I’m going to organize my workforce. We’re simply firstly of our journey. I hope that will probably be an extended one,” he added.

The 40 Asian nations have been break up into eight teams of 5 groups every and a complete of 12 groups, the eight group winners and the 4 finest runners-up, will then advance to the ultimate spherical of qualifying for the 2022 World Cup and the 2023 Asian Cup.

The Indian soccer workforce will mechanically seal a berth within the remaining spherical of qualifying if it finishes second in Group E, behind Qatar which is already assured a spot within the 2022 World Cup because the host.

The 12 groups that advance will then be slotted into two teams of six groups every in a double round-robin format. The 4 finest groups within the remaining spherical of qualifying will then safe a spot on the World Cup, whereas a fifth workforce will go to the intercontinental play‑offs.

Group A: China, Syria, Philippines, Maldives, Guam.
Group B: Australia, Jordan, Chinese language Tapei, Kuati and Nepal.
Group C: Iran, Iraq, Bahrain, Hong Kong, Cambodia
Group D: Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, Palestine, Yemen, Singapore
Group E: Bangladesh, Oman, India, Afghanistan, Qatar 
Group F: Japan, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Myanmar, Mongolia
Group E: UAE, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia
Group F: South Korea, Lebanon, DPR Korea, Turkmenistan, Sri Lanka

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button