England name up Odogwu amongst three uncapped gamers for Six Nations

England have known as up Wasps’ Paolo Odogwu and Bristol Bears’ Harry Randall forward of the Six Nations however there isn’t any place within the squad for Jonathan Joseph.

Odogwu and Randall be part of Tub’s Beno Obano because the three uncapped gamers in Jones’ 28-man squad for the Six Nations, which begins for England in opposition to Scotland on Feb. 6.

Randall is certainly one of three scrum-halves within the squad and is rewarded for his spectacular kind at Bristol whereas Odogwu has shone for Wasps. Obano has featured in England squads previously, however is but to make his debut.

However there isn’t any place within the squad for centre Joseph, nor Kyle Sinckler who’s suspended for England’s opener in opposition to Scotland after being handed a two-week ban for swearing.

The 28-man squad can be retained all through the Six Nations — after an settlement with Premiership Rugby and the RPA — and Jones has additionally named a shadow squad, which incorporates six uncapped gamers: Charlie Atkinson, Ali Crossdale, Joe Heyes, George Martin, Alex Mitchell and Jacob Umaga.

“This has been a very robust squad to choose and I do know there are a number of upset gamers who have not been chosen,” Jones mentioned. “We’re actually excited by the gamers we’ve acquired, it is a very vibrant squad and we’re wanting ahead to getting began subsequent week.

“We’re very grateful to Premiership Rugby, the golf equipment and the RPA for permitting us to have 28 gamers all through the event, we’re very proud of the quantity and it is testomony to the rising relationships between all events.

“Finally our aim is to win the Six Nations and to try this we’ll have to work laborious, put together nicely every day and take it because it comes.”

England squad:


Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tom Curry, Ben Earl, Ellis Genge, Jamie George, Jonny Hill, Maro Itoje, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Joe Marler, Beno Obano, Will Stuart, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola, Harry Williams, Mark Wilson.


Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell (captain), George Ford, Ollie Lawrence, Max Malins, Jonny Might, Paolo Odogwu, Harry Randall, Dan Robson, Henry Slade, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs.

Shadow squad:

Charlie Atkinson, Ali Crossdale, Tom Dunn, Charlie Ewels, George Furbank, Joe Heyes, Jonathan Joseph, Joe Marchant, George Martin, Alex Mitchell, Jacob Umaga, Jack Willis.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button